Postcard 13: Night Sky

I’ve been friends with Kathleen since high school – she is one of my nearest and dearest friends. She is also insanely smart and is currently completing her PhD in Ecology. One of our traditions is to make each other music compilations for every season, it’s a wonderful way to discover new music and keep in touch. On one of her more recent compilations she included a beautiful song by Andrew Bird titled Night Sky, which struck a cord with me. So I thought I’d make Kathleen a night sky of her own. This took forever to draw but it was totally worth it. I kept the texture of the postcard paper in this scan because I thought it worked really well with the subject matter.

postcard_13_kathleen_moon_resize

 

Leave a Reply

