Postcard 26: Sartorial Scissors

 

Margot is one of the new friends I have made since moving to Cape Town. She is a fashion designer who runs her own eponymous label titled Margot Molyneux. Unlike a lot of fashion people who are aloof and elitist, Margot is friendly and very open to collaboration. She was a huge help to me when I needed my wedding dress tailored (I ordered it online and it arrived a little too large for me). I made her this postcard to celebrate her craft and her beautiful clothes.

postcard_26_margot_scissors_resize

Here is some clothing from Margot’s online shop:

1145_610W

0498_610W

0825_610W

0949_610W

Leave a Reply

